LMU this Week

Celebrating 15 years of scholarship and excellence!

President Timothy Law Snyder, Ph.D., the African American Alumni Association Board of Directors and the AAAA Gala Committee invite you to the 15th Annual AAAA Scholarship Gala to celebrate our distinguished honorees and student scholarship recipients.

Saturday, Oct. 21, 2017
7 p.m.
The Proud Bird (Newly renovated West Grand Ballroom)
11022 Aviation Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Tara Duncan ’03
Director Original Series, Netflix
AAAA Rising Leader Award

Forescee Hogan-Rowles ’81
President and CEO, RISE Financial Pathways
Hon. Irma Brown Dillon ’70, J.D. ’73 Community Service Award

Dr. Bobby Adams ’71
Retired President, Merritt College
AAAA Legacy Award

Sugar Ray Leonard
Legendary Sports Icon
William L. Strickland ’71 Excellence Award

2017-18 AAAA Student Scholarship Recipients


Department sponsored Faculty and Staff tickets: $85 per person

Department sponsored student tickets: $85 per student

Department sponsored table of 10: $850 per table

Registration process:

Please email events@lmu.edu and one of the Special Events Coordinators will register you for the event. Rates are $85 per person. You will receive an invoice and then you can file a reclassification form with the Controller’s office. P-cards may not be used to purchase tickets.

If you are interested in purchasing personal tickets please visit alumni.lmu.edu/aaaafund.

Thank you for your support!

RSVP by Monday, Oct. 16, 2017

AAAA Gala Committee
Effie T. Brown ’93
Gail Mitchell ’75
Alberta Brinson Moore ’84
Christopher Morrow ’04
Henley Regisford, Jr. ’91
La Shawn Witt ’98

AAAA Board of Directors
Rosemary L. Turner ’84, President

Sanford Anderson M.B.A. ’10
Michael Banner ’76
Rhonda M. Bethea ’93
Risha Riley Booker ’00
Harold W. Brooks ’70
Effie T. Brown ’93
Hon. Irma J. Brown ’70, J.D. ’73
Kedric D. Dines ’86
Dr. Rodney Gabriel ’79
Reginald Gautt, Parent ’06
Mark Harris ’78
Darryll Harrison ’00
Jamal O. Jones ’99
Kevin D. Kinsey M.B.A. ’02
Glenn Milus ’98
Alberta Brinson Moore ’84
Christopher N. Morrow ’04
Teri Owens ’85
Karen Pointer ’84
Henley Regisford, Jr. ’91
Muammar Q. Reed ’07, J.D. ’10
Renata C. Simril ’93
Hon. Erithe A. Smith ’79 J.D. ‘82
William (Bill) L. Strickland ’71
Hon. Howard (Pat) P. Sweeney ’65, J.D. ’69
Leslie Wall ’07

Learn more about making a donation to support the AAAA scholarship program, even if you are unable to attend the event.

For questions, contact Lisa Jackson in Special Events at Lisa.Jackson@lmu.edu.

Share this post