SFTV Leadership Changes

Dear LMU SFTV Colleagues:

I share news regarding a leadership change in the LMU School of Film and Television. Earlier this afternoon, I met with Peggy Rajski, and informed her of my decision that the school and the university would be best served by new SFTV leadership. I look forward to her sharing her passions and experience with the SFTV Production Department as a faculty member in the future. Effective today, Dean Bryant Keith Alexander has agreed to serve as interim dean of SFTV while concurrently serving as dean of CFA during this transitionary period.

Dean Rajski joined LMU as dean on June 1, 2018 as we were preparing to expand the school’s presence into the LMU Playa Vista Campus. She helped guide our efforts to engage with industry partners, to enhance immersive learning, and to build career pathways for our students. Under her leadership, Dean Rajski worked to advance the school as a place where storytellers combine their artistic expression with the power of media and entertainment to deepen their understanding of the world.

I also recognize and thank our SFTV students, alumni, faculty, and staff—your hard work, creativity, and resilience make possible our vision and ambitions. I ask for your continued support and excellence through this transition. Together, our elite film school will continue building upon your talent and creativity.

Dean Alexander leads with optimism and purpose, and I am confident that his distinguished record as a scholar, teacher, luminary, creative professional, and faculty mentor will ensure that we continue moving forward seamlessly and successfully. I am grateful to Dean Alexander for stepping into this role and for guiding us through this moment with his trademark commitment to and care for advancing CFA, SFTV, and LMU.

Please join me in thanking Dean Rajski for her contributions and service; also, please join me in welcoming Dean Alexander as he serves in his new role with the LMU School of Film and Television.


Thomas Poon, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President and Provost